Renovated Kmart t-shirt

Standard

I thought I’d share this cute tee I just made for Miss Em.  I’ve been spending far too much time blog surfing and reading about refashioning/renovating clothing.  A $3 size 6 Kmart t-shirt has been lingering around my stamping/sewing table for ages and while Em certainly has no shortage of t-shirts, it was too tempting not to play with it 🙂 Here is the tutorial for the Billabong inspired t-shirt I made little miss.

I started with my grey Kmart t-shirt and some gorgeous Joel Dewberry Heirloom fabric in berry.

Less than half an hour later, I had this cute t-shirt.

The white strip you can see at the bottom of the waves is a piece of Stampin’ Up! twill tape.  I’ve stitched waves onto it in pink cotton (and that took longer than the rest of the top!).

Emma loves the t-shirt, she promptly put it on so I guess it’s a winner 🙂

Melissa

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

