A Surprise Birthday Card

Standard

Chloe has a surprise birthday party for a friend tomorrow, and I’ve almost cleaned out my stash of cards.  I needed to come up with a card for Charlotte and since inspiration was lacking I have combined two challenges to create this card.  The first challenge was Colour Q #119 using Pretty in Pink, Going Gray, Pumpkin Pie, Melon Mambo and Whisper White.  The second challenge was Splitcoaststampers Sketch Challenge #367.  Here they both are 🙂

Stamps: Pennant Parade, Delicate Doilies, Outlined Occasions (Sale-a-bration set, available Jan 25)

Paper: Pretty in Pink, Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie, Soft Subtles stack DSP

Ink: Melon Mambo, Pumpkin Pie, Pretty in Pink, Going Gray

Other: Polka Dot Embossing Folder, Petite Pennants punch, White Baker’s Twine, Blender Pen.

This gorgeous greeting set will be available during Sale-A-Bration – Jan 25 ~ March 31.  Isn’t it cute???

Melissa

 

7 responses »

  1. I know…. no many HOW many cards I make, I never seem to have birthday cards around when I need them, either!! This is super CUTE!! I love that fun pennant! Thanks so much for joining us at the colourQ this week!

Leave a Reply

