Cottage Wall Revisited

Standard

One of the most viewed posts on my blog is one that I wrote almost 2 years ago.  It features a set of cards I made for a class using the gorgeous Cottage Wall Designer Series Paper.  I still have quite a bit of that paper left (I bet you’re surprised 🙂 ) so I decided to make up another set of cards using it.

Card #1 features a Confetti White base, a layer of Rich Razzleberry and some gorgeous striped Cottage Wall DSP.  I’ve stamped the main image from Field Flowers in Rich Razzleberry ink, and it has been layered onto a piece of Old Olive cardstock.

Card #2 has a Rich Razzleberry base.  I’ve stamped the entire base using the thong image from Sunny Fun and Rich Razzleberry ink. The main image (also from Sunny Fun) has been coloured using Stampin’ Up! markers.  I die cut the brackets using the Hearts and Brackets die.  The greeting ‘Celebrate’ is from the Topsy Turvy Celebration set.

Card #3 has an Old Olive base, topped with a layer of Certainly Celery cardstock.  A Top Note die cut in the white/green polka dot print from the Cottage Wall pack is a perfect accent layer.  The cute hot air balloon images are from Up, Up and Away and have been stamped in Peach Parfait ink.

And finally, card #4 has a Certainly Celery card base.  I’ve stamped the Fine Flourish image in Certainly Celery ink.  A piece of the cute butterfly and flower Cottage Wall DSP accents the base of the card.  I also added 4 butterflies which I cut using Rich Razzleberry cardstock and the Beautiful Wings Embosslit.

Hope these provided you with some inspiration to dig out some retired paper and actually make something with it! lol!  I’ve added these cards, along with some kits to make them, to my etsy shop.

Melissa

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

