A Scrapbooking Colour Challenge

Standard

Our Stamp-a-memory challenge for May was to use the photo below as inspiration for our page.

I chose to use the colours in the photo for my inspiration and the colours I wrote down after my first glance were Early Espresso, Marina Mist, Melon Mambo and Kiwi Kiss.  These colours became the basis for my page, and I then went hunting for photos to go with them.

After much searching, I found these pics of my girls with their cousin Oscar for my page.  I love these photographs, so it was great to finally get them on a page.  My page layout is CASEd from a page in an old Creating Keepsakes magazine (March 2008).

Stamps: French Filigree, Sweet Summer (butterflies and bees in background), Notes and Details

Ink: Marina Mist, So Saffron, Melon Mambo, Crumb Cake

Big Shot: Top Note, Hearts & Brackets

Paper: Early Espresso, Marina Mist Prints, Whisper White, Marina Mist, Melon Mambo

Other: Marina Mist button, Spiral Punch, Kiwi Kiss button (retired), Kiwi Kiss striped ribbon (retired), Melon Mambo marker, sewing machine.

Thanks for looking!  You can see links to the rest of the design team projects at Stamp-a-memory.

One response »

Leave a Reply

