March Stamp-a-Memory Challenge

Standard

It’s challenge time at Stamp-a-memory, and this month we were challenged to scraplift a layout from the Stampin’ Up! Idea Book and Catalogue.  I kept coming back to a card on page 10 of the catalogue, it’s a sample for the Birthday Bakery stamp set and I just love all of the scallop layers on it.  One day I will get around to CASEing the actual card.

 

I sketched out the layout on scrap paper, and then turned it 90 degrees to the left.  I used the main image section as the position for my photos, the dsp section on the left became my title area.

Surprise, surprise I’ve scrapped more Disneyland photos.  These are from our Breakfast with Minnie and her friends at the Plaza Inn.  It’s an all you can eat meal with yummy foods like Mickey Mouse waffles 🙂  Chloe has a freshly bandaged chin as it’s the day after her Halloween visit to an Anaheim hospital.

Anyway, if you look at the card I cased, and turn your head sideways you’ll see how I arrived at my scrap page layout.

Please go and visit Stamp-a-Memory to see everyone’s March Challenge layouts and leave them some comment love!

Stamps: From the Kitchen Of

Ink: Early Espresso, Melon Mambo

Paper: River Rock, Elegant Eggplant, Whisper White, Melon Mambo Prints.

Other: Buttons, Pennant Die (for the scallop edges), Concord Crush ribbon, various punches, dimensionals, chipboard letters (retired)

Thanks for looking!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

