Vintage Style Easter Card

Standard

I was itching to play with my Easter Blossoms stamp set, I just love it’s vintage style and the silhouette image is to die for, so I spent some time this morning making a couple of Easter cards.

I have handstamped the main silhouette image onto rustic style Confetti cardstock. Confetti has gorgeous flecks throughout the cardstock, which add to the vintage feel. Carefully sponged edges complete the vintage theme for the main image.

On the background piece, I have subtly stamped blossoms onto textured River Rock cardstock. This has also been sponged to provide some depth to the card. A pair of pearl accents and pink striped grosgrain ribbon complete this card.

The back flap of the envelope has been stamped with the same blossoms, and also sponged to create some interest. One of the blossom branches extends over to the top left corner of the front of the envelope.  Here’s a pic of the back flap of the envelope to show you what I mean.  It’s such an easy thing to do when you make a card, and costs nothing but a couple of minutes 🙂

I also decorated the inside of the card to match – it’s a bit difficult to write on Basic Gray cardstock, so I figured I should.  The inside of the card has a layer of River Rock, and then another layer of Confetti White cardstock.  I stamped the same blossoms on the Confetti piece in River Rock ink and of course, sponged everything again!

Thanks for looking,  I have added both of these cards to my Etsy shop (button over on the left) if you really love them 🙂

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

