Splitcoast Colour Challenge #309

Standard

It totally figures that the week I decide to start playing along with the Splitcoast Colour Challenge, that it’s a doozy including a colour I have NEVER used!

This week’s challenge was to use Not Quite Navy, Daffodil Delight and Cajun Craze, together!  I’ve had Cajun Craze ink and cardstock since last year, and never used them.  Guess there is a first time for everything…

I decided that the best way to incorporate all of those colours was to find a stamp set that needed some colouring in.  Somehow I ended up using Morning Cup.  I really like this set, but don’t often find the occasion to use it.  It’s perfect to use when creating coffee/tea gifts, or for all occasion type cards.

My card base is Cajun Craze, and I stamped the top and bottom of it with the tiny tea bag image.  In the centre of the card I’ve stamped Solid Stripes in Whisper White Craft ink.  The edges of the card have been sponged using Whisper White.

This card made lots of use of my Bigz XL Pennant Die (have I mentioned before how much I LOVE this one???).  To create the Daffodil scallop trim, I cut one scalloped edge from the smaller pennant and then flipped my cardstock around and cut the other side.  To match the scallops up I lined up the perforated lines which are created by the die.

The Cajun Craze scallop circle is also cut from this die 🙂  I’ve also used the Hearts & Brackets die to direct attention to my focal image.  The stack of teacups have been watercoloured using ink and my aquapainters.

Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

