Stamp-a-memory February Challenge

Standard

It’s challenge time over at Stamp-a-memory, and February’s challenge was to create a layout focusing on the colour red.  I was quite happy to have this as my first challenge because red is my favourite colour.  Shouldn’t be too difficult, right?

I spent probably two hours trying to choose a photo for my page.  Finally I headed back to my Disneyland photo pile (’tis a big pile) and found this pic of my girls with Minnie Mouse 🙂

I’m really happy with how this page turned out.  The Tropical Party stamp set which I used for accents goes beautifully with the Hawaiian themed meal we ate (was yummy!).  With Minnie in her surfwear and my girls wearing leis, everything ties in nicely.

Head on over to Stamp-a-memory and join in our challenge!  You can see everyone else’s sneak peeks, and surf away to see their layouts.

Stamps: Tropical Party, Notes and Details

Ink: Always Artichoke, Riding Hood Red, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Early Espresso, Crumb Cake

Paper: Crumb Cake, Riding Hood Red, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White, Play Date DSP, Bella Rose DSP (retired), Basic Black

Other: Alphabet Soup Chipboard Letters, Rhinestone Brads, Dimensionals, Island Floral Big Shot Die, Hearts and Brackets Big Shot Die, Sewing Machine

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

