Inkspirations Sketch Challenge 55 ~ Hugs and Kisses

Standard

Valentine’s Day is on it’s way, and I’ve been trying to get organised and make some cards for my etsy shop.  I used Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #55 for this card layout, and I like it so much I think I’ll make some more!

For the avid Stampin’ Up! collectors among you, you might be wondering where I found this ‘hugs & kisses’ stamp.   You can find this stamp on the ‘I {Love} Love’ jumbo wheel.  I simply removed the rubber from the wheel, cut the wheel up into individual stamps and popped it on some EZ-mount to use it as a regular clear mount stamp.

The background tiles on this card are simply punched squares of Very Vanilla cardstock.  I stamped them with the dotted lines from the ‘Notes and Details’ stamp set.  After I did that, I inked up the whimsical heart flowers from ‘Love Defined’ with my markers and stamped them repeatedly across the bottom of the card.  It’s difficult to see in the pic, but I also stamped the heart banner image across the top row of squares.

I sponged the edges of everything with Crumb Cake ink, some ruffled Pretty in Pink satin ribbon and half back pearls complete the vintage appearance!

Stamps: Love Defined, I {Love} Love, Got Treats, Notes and Details, Confetti

Ink: Crumb Cake, Pretty in Pink, Pink Pirouette, Rose Red, Early Espresso

Paper: Early Espresso, Rose Red, Pink Pirouette, Very Vanilla

Other: Pretty in Pink Satin Ribbon, Dimensionals, Curly Label punch, Half Back Pearls

10 responses »

  1. This is just gorgeous. I love the colours and the way you’ve created the background on the vanilla pieces, so very clever. I love your ribbon detail and the fantastic layered sentiment. Absolutely beautiful…thanks so much for playing along with the Inkspirations sketch this week.

  2. Wonderfully layered sentiment panel and a great take on this week’s sketch. Thanks so much for joining us at Inkspirations this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

