Six weeks to go…

Standard

Yes, it’s time to start getting organised 🙂

Over the past few weeks I have made up a collection of Christmas gift tags and I’ll be sharing them with you over the next couple of days.

The first thing you need to do is to cut out lots of tags.  I like to sit my 7 year old “helper” in front of the Big Shot with the relevant die ( I have the Sizzix Tags #3) and let her go.  Then figure out a design.  I like to create 6 at a time, that seems to be enough to make things go a little more quickly but not so many that it gets repetitive and boring.

These tags use the snowflakes from Snow Swirled stamped in Whisper White craft ink as their background.  I stamped and cut two ornaments from Tree Trimmings, and added a rhinestone to the top of both.

After the Whisper White craft ink was dry, I added a greeting in Soft Suede ink.  The hand drawn line around the tag was also done using a Soft Suede marker.

Hope this gives you something to get started with.  Check back over the next few days for more tag ideas.  They are so cheap and easy to make, and most look absolutely stunning on pressies wrapped in brown kraft paper (my wrap of choice!).

Leave a Reply

