Sweet Baby

Standard

Today’s card is for a baby girl, and I’ve used a brand new jumbo wheel as the main image.  I am a big fan of cutting up Stampin’ Up!’s wheels and using the shapes as individual stamps.  The Baby Tees wheel is no exception.  It features several different bodysuit images which are perfect for baby cards and tags.  I simply cut the rubber piece from the wheel, cut it into individual images (and this one was a little tricky with all of the dots on it), and attach the images to ez mount.  Then I just use the stamps in the same way as Stampin’ Up!’s clear mount stamps with my blocks.

I cased the layout for this card from one by Ilina Crouse.  I have used the brand new Early Espresso for the card base.  This colour is absolutely to-die-for and has already replaced Chocolate chip in my world 🙂

The scallop edges have been cut using my Bigz XL Pennant Die (so much easier than the scallop edge punch…) The patterned paper is all retired – I’ve used So Saffron Prints and some DSP from the Love Sparkles Scrappin’ Kit.

The bodysuit has been stamped onto Watercolour Paper and coloured in using my Aquapainters and Stampin’ Write Markers.  I stamped a bunch of these at the same time and coloured them all in at the same time.  I’ve popped the bodysuit up on dimensionals, and stamped it again on the piece of Whisper White cardstock (which is where the coathanger is showing – no way I was cutting around that!!).

Enjoy your weekend, I’m going to be trying to use up some more retiring designer series paper…

Leave a Reply

