Kim’s Birthday Card

Standard

I’ve been procrastinating making a birthday card for Kimberley, until I realised that her birthday was coming VERY quickly!  It took me forever to decide on what stamps to use, colours etc…. I eventually ended up CASEing a card from Betsy Veldman’s blog.  I’ve used all Stampin’ Up! products to create this, and I’m really happy with how it turned out.  It’s a bit pretty and frilly, so I hope Kimberley likes it.  (If nothing else, she will appreciate the time it took to make 🙂 )

Here’s some details on the flower – it was so much fun to make (though definitely time consuming!).  I stamped the three largest flowers from Petal Pizzazz onto Whisper White cardstock, using Pink Pirouette ink.  Any light colour will be fine for this step.  I cut out the flowers, and then turned them over.  The largest flower is a die-cut from the Blooms Again pack – on the Last Chance List right now!

I inked up just one blossom from a stamp in the Embrace Life set (another thing on the Last Chance List – can’t believe it, I love this set!) using my Regal Rose Marker.  After that I painstakingly (sorry, lovingly 🙂 ) stamped that single blossom onto every petal of my cut out flowers.  The top three flowers were sponged with Creamy Caramel ink (again, check out that list!), and the die-cut bloom sponged with Pretty in Pink.  I used my bone folder to gently curl up the edges of the petals to create some dimension.  Here’s a close up pic of the flower.

Thanks for looking!

One response »

  1. Melissa, the card is just so pretty, hope Kimerley likes it
    with all the time it must have taken you to make it. Sue

Leave a Reply

