Scrappy Sunday – California Screamin’

Standard

I’m back to scrapping Disneyland photos this week, and I’ve featured one of our favourite rides – California Screamin’.  It’s a BIG, FAST roller coaster at Disney’s California Adventure Park.  It is also a really smooth ride, no bumps or jolts which makes it fun to ride over and over again.

These photos show Kim, Chloe and Steve waiting for take-off.  We had just finished an all-you-can eat breakfast at Ariel’s Grotto, and ran straight for Screamin’.  The lines were non-existant (we were told to sit anywhere we liked!), so the girls went on it 6 times in a row and Steve and I about 3 times each.  Emma is not yet tall enough, so we alternated taking her on the nearby King Triton’s carousel.

Anyway, onto the page details.  I have used Washington Apple DSP as the bright colours are just perfect for the colours of the ride vehicles.  The title ‘Scream’ uses the Timeless Type Alphabet and of course my Big Shot!  I have covered the letters in Crystal Effects, I think you can just see the shine in the photos.

I have also used my Top Note Die for the additional title, and also journalling.  This page layout is yet another Got Sketch layout, they make it so easy to add lots of photos to the pages.

Hope you’re enjoying the long weekend (if you have one like us!).  I’ve ordered some photos so I can get busy scrapping more pages.

One response »

Leave a Reply

