Team Meeting ~ Inspiration Book

Standard

Tomorrow at our Silverbirch Stampers team meeting, we are each creating an inspiration book.  We will be filling our assorted sketch/note books with card sketch layouts and colour combinations.  These books are just perfect for when you want to make a card, but need a starting point.

I have used one of the Stampin’ Up! On Board Journals for my book.  Since it’s a special book, I’ve covered it in my absolute FAVOURITE designer series paper – Parisian Breeze.  And to make it even more special, I’ve decorated it with some of the yummy (and long since retired) Chocolate Chip Satin Ribbon which I’ve been keeping (hoarding??)  for just the right project.  Kraft and Chocolate Chip, does it get any better than that???  Here’s the cover of my book:

Inside I have divided my book into sections, by the sketch designer/blog.  Since I tend to visit sketch blogs frequently this is the best way for me to sort out the sketches.  Another option would be to sort by card shape, orientation etc.

Here is a peek inside the front cover of my book:

If you’ve ever thought about joining Stampin’ Up!, now is a great time to do so.  The Starter Kit is just $259 for over $500 in products.  It’s also fully customisable, which is wonderful if you already have a collection of Stampin’ Up! products.  My team gets together each month for a chat and stamp, we would love for you to join us!

What are you waiting for?  Click here to go to my Demonstrator Web Site and join instantly!  If you have any questions at all about Stampin’ Up!, how it works etc please feel free to give me a call on 0425 815 857.

One response »

  1. Mel thats an absolutely fantastic idea! I love how you decorated it too – just beautiful! So sad those papers are gone cause I’m too scared to use what I have cause I’ll run out! lol

    Oh on another note – I got my pennant die yesterday! How cute is it! lol

    Karen
    x

Leave a Reply

