Scrappy Sunday: Aloha!

Standard

Whew!  I didn’t think I was going to get this page finished today.  I’m still sorting stuff out after two classes yesterday, and packing away lots of cans after Steve took a trip to the SPC/Ardmona factory.  We won’t be needing tomatoes or baked beans for ages…

Anyway, another Disneyland page for you this week.  This one has pics from the Lilo and Stitch Breakfast Luau, which was just tons of fun.  It was a character meal we said that we would definitely go back to again, and not a month after we returned home Disneyland removed this meal 🙂  I’m quite sure I can think of another reason or two to go back though!!

I’ve used the super Kraft 12×12 from the mini catalogue for my page base.  It is just a fantastic neutral for pages/photos with bright colours.  Since my sewing machine had red thread in it, I decided to stitch around the edges of the So Saffron cardstock layer.

This page layout is another Got Sketch layout (and I’ve actually used this exact one before, with the same stamp set! lol!). Again, sorry for the not so great photo – it’s really dark and cloudy here at the moment.

Stamps: It’s a Loop Thing (level 3 hostess set)

Ink: So Saffron, Chocolate Chip

Paper: Kraft, So Saffron, Whisper White

Other: Chipboard Letters, Ruby Red Watercolour Crayon, Aquapainter, Crystal Effects, Ribbon Originals, Sticky Strip, Dimensionals, Corner Rounder, Tombow Adhesive, Sewing Machine

Leave a Reply

