Mother’s Day Blog Hop

Standard

Good Morning everyone!

I hope you’re ready for the ESAD Mother’s Day Blog Hop part one! Better go grab yourself a cuppa as you’ll be hopping for a while!  You may have just arrived from Nikki Sadler’s blog, but if not don’t worry.  You can follow the entire blog hop by clicking the links at the bottom of each post.

What is ESAD you say?

ESAD stands for Extra Special Australian (and New Zealand) Demonstrators and it is an online group just for Australian and New Zealand demonstrators for Stampin’ Up!

We so love what we do and not only do we love to share it with our customers, friends and wonderful blog visitors but we share our love for what we do with each other as Demonstrators. We run swaps, challenges, tutorials, product know how and cyberstamps and we are always there to help and support each other when its needed.

So if you are a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator located in Australia or New Zealand then please feel free to click here to join our wonderful group.

I have come up with a group of matchy-matchy items, which are perfect to give as a Mother’s Day gift.  I like to use the same colour scheme for a collection of gifts, because it looks nice and co-ordinated (and it’s a great way to use up any cardstock/designer paper you have an excess of 🙂 ) But shhh, that part is a secret, okay?

The first item in my group is the card pictured above.  I think my mum would probably kill me if she didn’t receive a card for Mother’s Day (or her birthday).  And I am the same, not too fussed about the pressie part of things – but there had better be a card or else…

I have used the same three colours ~ Blush Blossom, Ruby Red and Soft Suede for my collection.  I have also used the absolutely gorgeous Manhattan Flower embossing folder on each of my projects.  For the card, I’ve run a piece of Whisper White through the Big Shot in this folder.  Then I took a stampin’ sponge and lightly sponged the card using Blush Blossom ink.  It provides some definition to the flower and makes it stand out even more (not that it needs help with that).

The second project in my Mother’s Day collection is a chocolate wrapper.  As a mum, I can confirm that mum’s love chocolate (and Cadbury in particular 🙂 ) I have just wrapped the Blush Blossom cardstock around the block of choccy, and decorated it with a piece of Candy Lane designer paper and some eyelet border punched Soft Suede.  You know, I’m really starting to like Soft Suede – it may even begin to rival Chocolate Chip.  This time I embossed the Manhattan Flower onto Blush Blossom cardstock, cut it out and sponged it with Ruby Red ink.

My final project is a set of 6 love notes in a matching gift box.  The tutorial for the box is here on Splitcoaststampers.  I have included close-ups of both the box and love notes below so you can have a good peek at them.  The love notes are simply the same design repeated in Blush Blossom, Ruby Red and Soft Suede.  Each embossed flower has been sponged using the same colour ink for added definition.  I’ve used Teeny Tiny Sentiments from the Autumn/Winter mini for the greetings on each of the cards, each card has a different sentiment.  This stamp set is just awesome, and it covers absolutely every occasion!

The next stop on your blog tour is Jane Norrish’s blog – enjoy your visit!

I hope you enjoyed your stop here at my blog, if you have any questions about these items, feel free to email me.

27 responses »

  1. these are LOVELY. i love the eyelet border trim around the oval. that looks great! and your other cards are just as lovely especially with the matching box.

  2. I’m guessing you’re a fan of the Manhattan Flowers embossing folder! I love what you’ve done with it and really love your colour schemes. And Teeny Tiny Sentiments is a perfect stamp set as well! Love it all 🙂

  3. Melissa, these are beautiful. I agree with Gardenia the eyelet border around the stamped sentiment is fabo and very different. TFS. Cheers Donna zammit

  4. Melissa – these are gorgeous. I love the love notes, I love the chocolate slider, I love the mothers day card – damn just when I was about to put that embossing folder away for a week so I could work on other things!!! TFS!!

  5. Pingback: . » ESAD – Mother’s Day Blog Hop

  6. What beautiful creations – the rose looks so elegant both on the box and in the cards – would love to receive something like this! Thanks for sharing your wonderful ideas and creativity.

Leave a Reply

