Scrappy Sunday – Meeting Mickey

Standard

I really didn’t think that I would get this page up today – isn’t that great, week 2 of Scrappy Sunday and I almost flaked already!  To be honest, it’s been a crazy week.  I had planned to work on my scrap page on Thursday, but Em fell off the pole at the school playground on Thursday afternoon and knocked herself out.  That pretty much ruled out all of Thursday afternoon/evening.  Even while she slept I was checking on her every 15 minutes, which doesn’t make for productive scrapping time 🙂  Luckily (actually, very luckily) Em doesn’t have so much as a scratch on her, and while she is still a bit sore – she is okay.

So this weeks Scrappy Sunday page features a pretty famous mouse – Mickey!  We met Mickey on our first day at Disneyland and Emma just walked straight up and sat down next to him.  This is one of the few photos that have our whole family in them, so it’s one of my favourites.  I have used quite a few retired products on this page, though it would be really easy to recreate it with current products.

Stamps: Jumbo Outline Alphabet, Once upon a time, Inspired by Nature, For Everything (from Summer Mini)

Ink: Riding Hood Red, Black Stazon, Not Quite Navy

Paper: Baja Breeze, Riding Hood Red, Whisper White, Sweet Slumber Specialty DSP

Other: Circle Scissor, Dimensionals, Red Polka Dot Ribbon (Summer Mini), Baja Corduroy Button (Spring Mini), Linen Thread, Playground Buttons (Summer Mini)

One response »

  1. I am really loving your Disney scrapbook pages! Each one makes me oooo and ahhh! I also do Stampin Up and have been doing some Disney scrapbooking recently. You can see mine on my blog: nutmegcreations.blogspot.com
    Can not wait to see more!

Leave a Reply

