Amy Rysavy’s Sketch Challenge

Standard

I’m so happy that Amy Rysavy has started posting card sketches again.  I made up this card using her Friday sketch for April 2nd.  Since I enjoyed the colour challenge that Keesh issued last Friday so much, I made up another card using these colours.  I finally inked up my Spring Song stamp set that I ‘HAD’ to have, doesn’t everyone have those sets on their shelves???  I think this little birdie would also make a great Christmas card, so I’ll have to have a go at that too.

Stamps: Spring Song

Ink: Black Stazon, Close to Cocoa, Pumpkin Pie, Bordering Blue, Brocade Blue, Not Quite Navy, Old Olive

Paper: Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Not Quite Navy, Watercolour Paper, Bella Bleu DSP

Other: Chocolate Chip Taffeta, Button Bouquet, Scallop Circle, 1 3/8″ circle punch, Linen Thread, Dimensionals, Stampin’ Sponges.

2 responses »

  1. Very sweet!

    I think I have a stamp set from Hero Arts that I fell in love with at the store and have yet to take it out of the package… from a year ago… 🙂

Leave a Reply

