Autumn/Winter Mini Blog Hop

Standard

Good Morning everyone!
I hope you’re ready for the ESAD Blog Hop! Better go grab yourself a cuppa as you’ll be hopping for a while!
What is ESAD you say?
ESAD stands for Extra Special Australian (and New Zealand) Demonstrators and it is an online group just for Australian and New Zealand demonstrators for Stampin’ Up!
We so love what we do and not only do we love to share it with our customers, friends and wonderful blog visitors but we share our love for what we do with each other as Demonstrators. We run swaps, challenges, tutorials, product know how and cyberstamps and we are always there to help and support each other when its needed.
So if you are a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator located in Australia or New Zealand then please feel free to click here to join our wonderful group.

You might have just come from Mae Collins’ blog, but if you are starting here, don’t worry … you can make the complete hop just by following the links at the end of each post. There are 25 stops along the way and we hope you will visit each one to see the wonderful creations we have to show you!

I’m going to show you how versatile one tiny little stamp set is – Tiny Tags and the co-ordinating Medium Jewelry Tag Punch.

My first project is a 6×6 scrapbook page, featuring a photo of Jack Skellington and Sally from Disneyland (from the Nightmare before Christmas movie).  I have used two of the stamps from the Tiny Tags set to create an accent for my Halloween themed page.

I used my Timeless Type Alphabet and my BIG SHOT to create the page title.

Here’s a close up of the tags – they are tied on using Linen Thread behind the bow.

My second project is a note card that I cased from Splitcoaststampers.  I’ve used the brand new Soft Suede cardstock, and Soft Suede ink for this one.

The Tiny Tag makes the perfect addition to a wedding gift card.  Again, I’ve tied the tag on using Linen thread.  The ribbon is Soft Suede polka dot ribbon which I’ve simply turned the other way.  You’d never know that the other side of this ribbon has white dots all over it 🙂  The small damask image is also from the Tiny Tags set (it’s the same one that I stamped on the Jack page).

This next gift card uses the Tiny Tags set, without the punch.  I stamped the hearts onto scrap cardstock and cut them out.  The {love] greeting is also from the Tiny Tags set.

The card base is Soft Suede, which I’ve teamed with Pretty in Pink, Melon Mambo and Sweet Slumber Designer Paper.

I hope you enjoyed my projects, make sure you check back regularly for more ideas from the Autumn/Winter mini catalogue.

The next stop on the ESAD blog hop is Michelle Halling – thanks for visiting!

31 responses »

  1. Another set and punch I need to get now – thanks!! LOL I love what you’ve done Melissa – and so many different uses! Dont stress I was going to get these anyways 🙂 thanks for participating in the blog hop 🙂

  2. Melissa I love the fact you are showcasing the little punch and tiny sentiments that are a perfect match for it. Love the love card. When I saw it I said to my DD9 I didn’t order the small heart punch….ohhhh, and then read what you had written and said ohhhh cool!!! My DD9 ‘s fav page was the scrap page! Thanks for sharing. Cheers Donna Zammit

  3. What a great idea, Melissa! I so WANT this set … and this punch! But … I had to stop somewhere!!!! My preorder was already far tooooooo big! Now you have made me want it even more! Hugs, Andrea xxx

  4. I love this stamp set, i simply have to get one! Thank you for inspiring me further in my stamping journey.
    Carol Kirby

  5. I wasn’t sure about this set and punch… but I love the detail that it adds to your projects… And I’m going to have to practice my ribbon tying to make it as nice as yours!

  6. hi, i love your halloween page, and yet orange is a colour i am yet to be brave and use, but when i see it i love it

Leave a Reply

