Sweet Sunday ~ All a Flutter

Standard

In case you hadn’t noticed, I like to make sketch challenge cards 🙂  I find that a using one stamp set in a variety of card layouts is a fantastic way to get the most out of your stamps.  Take this card for example, I’m using a brand new butterfly stamp called All a Flutter.  This is a single stamp available in the upcoming Autumn/Winter mini.  While I have used butterfly stamps in a variety of ways over the last couple of months (think Great Friend and Butterfly Prints), these are part of sets which have other co-ordinating stamps to pair with them.

I’ve used Sweet Sunday Sketch 60 for the card below.

  • I used my butterfly stamp to create my own patterned paper for the left hand side of the card.  The butterfly has simply been stamped in Blush Blossom ink onto Blush Blossom cardstock.
  • The main butterfly image has been stamped in Black Stazon ink onto Stampin’ Up!’s watercolour paper.  I then coloured it in using my Stampin’ Write Markers (Pumpkin Pie and Apricot Appeal) and an aquapainter.  After the pumpkin and apricot were dry, I used some Close to Cocoa and Chocolate Chip ink to create the shadows.
  • The designer series paper on the right is from the Candy Lane pack.
  • I stamped part of a greeting from Thoughts and Prayers onto another brand new product – Sizzlits Lots of Tags.  I then adhered that to a piece of Pumpkin Pie cardstock and cut around it for the layered effect.

I made the card last night, and when I got up this morning I decided to create a matching gift box.  Using another box as a template, I created the box in the photo below.  It’s the perfect size for a small gift, loose chocolates etc.  Since the greeting is easily interchangeable it is great for all kinds of occasions including new baby, wedding and birthday.

I’m really happy with how these turned out – so happy in fact that I’m going to hold a class so you can make them too!

The class will be held on Saturday May 1st at 1pm  (after my regular monthly stamp-a-stack).  That’s just in time for Mother’s Day.

Class cost: $15.

RSVP and payment due by: April 24th.

Call me on 0425 815 857 or email me to book your place.

One response »

Leave a Reply

