Wicked Pixie Hollow!

Standard

This is a scrapbook layout I created for the Wicked challenges on Splitcoast Stampers.  These challenges are for Stampin’ Up! demonstrators, and are posted monthly in the demonstrator forums.

The first of the challenges which I used in my layout was to ‘use a colour combination that you rarely use‘.  I think it’s a pretty safe bet to say that you would probably never find the combination of Really Rust and Green Galore on this blog.  As a matter of fact, I was pretty surprised that I even owned a Green Galore stamp pad 🙂

The second challenge I used was to recreate a layout from a scrapbooking/card making magazine using only Stampin’ Up! supplies.  The layout I have used on this page was from an old issue of Creating Keepsakes.

And yet again, I’ve been scrapping photos from our holiday last year. These pics are from Pixie Hollow, the gorgeous fairy garden at Disneyland Park where Tink and her friends (Fawn in the above photo) hang out.   Check out who else was very keen to hop into a photo with Tinkerbell!!!

  • So, as per the challenge, my page background is Really Rust cardstock.
  • The patterns from the Kaleidescope Designer Series Paper were a perfect match for the colour of Tinkerbell’s dress.  I stamped the title using the Jumbo Outline Alphabet and Black Stazon ink.  I then cut them out using my Paper Snips.  It was a rather time consuming task, but made much easier with super sharp scissors.
  • The little frame with journalling is from the Gallery set in the spring mini catalogue.  Framed with Love or Frames with a Flourish would give you a similar effect.
  • I added three butterflies from the super Butterfly Prints stamp set for some decoration.
  • Build a Brad provides the perfect accent at the bottom of the page.  I stamped a small flower from Always onto the designer paper, and punched it out to create my co-ordinating brad.

2 responses »

  1. Melissa, We have just come back from Disneyland CA and have some very similar photo’s I have only just found your blog and will be looking at it more often. Great page and I hope I find more Disney pages to inspire me. I think I have just under a 1000 photo’s I need to sort through and work out which ones to scrap. Jenny

Leave a Reply

