Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #19

Standard

It’s been quite some time since I’ve completed one of Keesh’s challenges, I figured a sketch challenge was a pretty good place to jump back in!  This one is for Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #19 – you can see the layout HERE.

  • I’ve used one of my favourite stamp sets – Le Jardin Botanique for the main flower image.
  • The designer series paper in the background is from the Urban Garden pack, it’s so pretty!
  • I have tied Basic Gray taffeta ribbon around my image layer, and tied it into a bow.
  • Two rhinestone brads provide some sparkle in the top right corner.
  • The greeting ‘You’re too kind’ is from the Whimsical Words Sale-a-bration set.
  • I stamped the flower again, and cut out one of the tiny blooms as an accent on the greeting.

I also decorated the inside of the card.  The same flower is stamped in Going Gray, and coloured in using my blender pens again.  This time I used lighter coloured inks.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

