Go Wildcats!

Standard

If you have a primary school aged girl, you’ll know exactly what this title is referring to 🙂

I did some scrapbooking over the long weekend (luckily we were spared the brunt of the wild storms that pretty much hit everywhere else around Melbourne).  Since the computer was off with the thunderstorms, I had a very productive weekend.

These photos were taken on our recent trip to Disneyland.  We were watching the High School Musical 3 show at California Adventure for about the 4th time (!!!),  when one of the dancers grabbed Kim and Chloe by the hand and got them up to join in the show.  The girls had a blast singing along to some of their favourite songs from the movie soundtrack.

Anyway, I stuck with the Wildcats colour scheme for this page – black, red and white.  I tortured myself one last time cutting out the Jumbo Outline alphabet letters (won’t need to be doing that very soon…), which I had stamped onto Candy Lane designer series paper.

The ribbon is from the Spring Mini catalogue and is no longer available, I just had to use it because it matched the colours I needed perfectly.

The star accents are simply the two star punches layered on top of each other, with a brad in the centre.  (Oh, and the words East High School have been stamped using the retired Typeset Alphabet Lower – it’s one of my favourites).

I have more projects to upload, just having trouble getting decent photos of them as it’s still pretty gloomy and dark here.  My vegie garden is loving it though 🙂

You can now also read my blog entries at my Stampin’ Up! website HERE .  This site has all kinds of other goodies including projects, promotion information and my upcoming class calendar (I’ll be updating that later today!).

Anyway, the parcel man just delivered the first of my pre-ordered goodies from the new mini so I’m going to go and have a play while Em is at kinder.  If you would like to see what’s new in the Stampin’ Up! world, you are most welcome to come to my Autumn/Winter Mini Catalogue launch party on Saturday March 27th.  Email me for more info.

Leave a Reply

