Going Crackers?

Standard

I just love the Animal Crackers stamp set – it’s perfect for both kids and adults cards.  The giraffe stamp in particular is wonderful for baby cards.  I thought today I would show you a couple of cards I have made using this stamp set.

  • I coloured the giraffe using my blender pens and Summer Sun, Chocolate Chip and Kiwi Kiss inks.
  • The designer series paper is from the Good Morning Sunshine pack – it’s so bright and cheerful.
  • I added a piece of scalloped Chocolate Chip cardstock to the right hand side.
  • Chocolate Chip taffeta ribbon adds the final touch.  This ribbon is soooo easy to tie into bows.

  • I have stamped the bunny onto Whisper White cardstock and coloured him/her using my blender pens again and Going Gray and Pumpkin Pie ink.
  • Tea Party Designer Series paper adds lovely pastel Easter colours to this card.  I’ve layered the designer paper onto Almost Amethyst cardstock.
  • The same colour has been used for the scallop circle.
  • ‘Easter Wishes’ is from the super versatile Occasional Greetings stamp set.
  • Taffeta Ribbon again, this time Pretty in Pink, adds a gorgeous touch to the card.

Leave a Reply

