Chloe’s Birthday Card

Standard

I fully intended to post a photo of the card I made for Chloe the other day, but I got sidetracked finishing off her birthday cake… I find it really difficult to make cards for my girls because I like to do something a little different for them, and they pretty much see everything I make.  I settled on CASEing the layout of the card we are making in the Clips Assortment class.  CASEing cards is a fantastic way to get started, and is especially effective when you’ve left making a card until the last minute 🙂

  • I decided to use the Hello Again stamp set – it’s cute and funky, just like Chloe!
  • The card base is Kiwi Kiss cardstock
  • A piece of Kaleidescope Designer Paper (from the Summer Mini) is layered onto a slightly larger piece of Chocolate Chip cardstock.
  • On the right hand side, a scalloped piece of Rose Red cardstock adds interest.
  • I have using my trusty Mat Pack, together with a White Gel Pen to create faux stitching on the left hand side.
  • The six Very Vanilla circles are 1 1/4″ and the Chocolate Chip circles underneath are 1 3/8″.
  • I randomly stamped images from Hello Again onto three of the circles.
  • The Retro Remix Stampin’ Around Wheel features on two of the circles.
  • The number 7 is stamped in Rose Red, and is from the retired Typeset Numbers set.
  • ‘Let’s Celebrate’ is from the On Your Birthday stamp set.

Leave a Reply

