I {Heart} Hearts

Standard

Today I’ve used one of the new stamp sets in the Summer Mini Catalogue – I {Heart} Hearts.

I needed to make an anniversary card for Steve (today is our 10th wedding anniversary), and of course I left it until the last minute.  I was looking through some of Kristina Werner’s ‘A Year of Cards’ classes from 2009, and found the perfect layout for a card.

  • The card base is a piece of Kraft cardstock (the perfect neutral!)
  • The layer of pink designer series paper is from the Candy Lane package.  It has tiny vanilla dots which are difficult to see in the photo.
  • A piece of Riding Hood Red cardstock has been punched using the Eyelet Border punch.  I attached it to the designer paper, and covered the join with some Chocolate Chip Taffeta Ribbon
  • The chipboard letters are from the On Board Timeless Type pack.  I coloured them in using a Chocolate Chip Watercolour Crayon.  I then covered them in Crystal Effects for a glossy finish.  They have been adhered to the card using Tombow (super strong!) adhesive.
  • The heart from I {Heart} Hearts has been stamped in Ruby Red Classic Stampin’ Ink onto Very Vanilla cardstock.  I attached a button from the Button Bouquet pack using a Mini Glue Dot.

Leave a Reply

