Just Jawing

Standard

This is a card and gift tag set I made before Christmas.  Kim had a birthday party to attend, and of course I had to make the card.  The only problem was that the card was for a boy – and I have a huge collection of ‘girl’ stamps! We decided on using Just Jawing, and covering up the eyes (which are heart shaped) using black stars.

Here is the card, and matching gift tag.

The card base is Going Gray cardstock.  I stamped the skull onto Whisper White cardstock, using Black Stazon ink.  I then cut it out and layered the skull onto Basic Black.  After that, I cut out the skull shape again.  Two stars were punched out of Basic Black cardstock, using the small star punch.

The star background paper is simply Whisper White cardstock, which I’ve decorated using the star stamp from Just Jawing and Going Gray ink.  The spotted paper is from a Halloween paper pack I purchased while we were in the US.  I have layered both pieces onto Basic Black and paper pierced the edges using my Mat Pack.

‘Happy Birthday’ is from the On Your Birthday greeting set, and has been stamped in Black Stazon ink.

The gift (Lego!) is wrapped in kraft paper from the supermarket.  I then cut a thin strip of Basic Black cardstock and wrapped it around the present.  On top of that is a piece of silver curling ribbon (you could also use our silver cardstock).  The skull gift tag is positioned to cover the join in the cardstock/ribbon.

Leave a Reply

