Christmas Gift Set

Standard

I was blog surfing a few days ago and came across this fabulous set of cards made by Mary Jo Albright.  As I needed to make up a gift set for a Christmas present (and of course had left it until the last minute!), I decided to CASE these for the gift.  Since I didn’t have all of the items that were used in the original set, I adapted the cards slightly.

The card base is Kraft cardstock, on which I’ve stamped the Polka Dot background using Sahara Sand ink.

The next layer is also Kraft, which has the bottom edge scalloped.  The butterfly from Great Friend has been stamped in Not Quite Navy ink onto Vanilla cardstock and cut out.  I’ve added a pearl from the Pretties kit as an accent.

The set has 8 cards, 4 stamped with ‘To You from Me’, 2 with ‘On your birthday’ and 2 with ‘Just because I care’.  I also made up a box for the cards to go in, which of course I forgot to photograph!

Enjoy – I hope this inspires you to make up a set of cards for someone.

Leave a Reply

