Weekend sketches

Standard

I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas, and a relaxing couple of days.

I had a wonderful time yesterday making up a set of cards using some online sketches.  I have used the same stamp set, Happy Moments (one of the freebie Sale-a-bration sets available on January 25), together with Bella Rose designer series paper and lots of ribbon.  Enjoy!

As you can see I have used the same colours for the cards – Sage Shadow, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Riding Hood Red and Pink Pirouette.

The first card uses the Pals Paper Arts Challenge 22, which is a sketch challenge.  I have added Pink Pirouette striped grosgrain ribbon to the cardstock and designer series paper combination.

The next card uses Sweet Sunday sketch #49, which was great fun to work with.  I loved the little strip up the top of the card.

The third card uses Jen Del Muro’s Sketch for you to Try.  I found this one the most difficult, and I’m not thrilled with the card but it matches the set nicely 🙂

Finally, the last card uses Taylored Expressions Sketch Challenge #95.  I think that this is my favourite card from the set.  I have used three buttons from the Button Bouquet set as the accents.  I spent FOREVER trying to decide which colour buttons to use, and if they should all be the same colour.  Decisions, decisions!

I hope you enjoyed this set of cards.  I’ll be back tomorrow with a pic of one of the gift sets I made as a Christmas pressie.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

