Been a bit slack!

Standard

Hi all,
I’m sorry I’ve been so slack lately in updating my blog. Between kids, birthdays, my shoulder, and getting sidetracked on Disneyland planning websites I haven’t made much time for stamping.

Anyway, I’m back and will do my best to keep updating here despite the school holidays 🙂

seaworthy

I made this card the other week for Steve’s Grandpa.  I’ve used some supplies leftover from a workshop a few weeks back, so some of you may recognise this a little.

  • The card base is Sage Shadow cardstock.
  • All of the layers are using my fave Chocolate Chip.  The designer series paper is from the Windsor Knot package.  This has some great striped pages, and is perfect for both masculine and feminine cards.
  • The bottom layer of designer paper has been sponged with Chocolate chip.  I’ve paper pierced around the edges using my well loved Mat Pack, and joined the holes together with my Chocolate Chip Stampin’ Write Marker to create faux stitching.
  • The main image is from the Seaworthy set.  I’ve stamped it in Chocolate Chip Ink onto Confetti White cardstock.  This cardstock has little flecks in it, and makes a perfect ‘rustic’ accent.  The edges of the image layer have been sponged with Close to Cocoa ink.
  • The sailboat has been coloured in using my blender pens and Sage Shadow and Close to Cocoa inks.  I’m sure I’d be lost without my blender pens (even my 8 year old is getting hooked on them!)
  • The birthday greeting is from the On Your Birthday stamp set.  I’ve added a button from the Button Latte pack for an accent.

mel siggy

Seaworthy

Leave a Reply

