Parisian Thanks

Standard

I’ve been meaning to get around to completing Keesh’s Sketch Challenge #12 since Saturday.  Today is the perfect day for stamping – it’s so cold and windy outside, that inside with the heater on is the only sane place to be.

Here is the sketch challenge image:

makeesha-sketch-012

Now, I don’t own any tools to cut ovals and a freehand oval is just not that attractive!  So, I’ve used one of the stamps from Gallery as my focal image.  Here’s my card:

  • parisian thanksMy card base is Baja Breeze (I am quite convinced that it is the new Cool Caribbean 🙂 )
  • A piece of Parisian Breeze Specialty Designer Paper was added.  The flowers are just gorgeous.
  • I used my Scallop Edge Punch on a piece of Chocolate Chip cardstock.
  • Since I didn’t have any of the ribbon I wanted to use on my card (1″ Baja Stitched), I cut a 1″ piece of Baja Breeze and added faux stitching with my White Gel Pen.
  • White Taffeta Ribbon was tied around this layer.
  • My focal image is one of the frames from the Gallery stamp set in the Spring mini catalogue.  I stamped it in Chocolate Chip ink on Whisper White paper, and cut it out.  I then adhered this to some Chocolate Chip cardstock, and cut around the layers.
  • The word ‘thanks’ from Thank You Kindly is stamped in Baja Breeze ink.  I used my Stamp a ma Jig for perfect placement.
  • I have added some Felt Fusion Too flowers as an accent.  In the centre of the flowers is a 5/16″ Chocolate Chip brad (from the Spring Mini).  Two of these brads are also used on the bottom of the card as an accent.

mel siggy

7 responses »

  1. I am with Chantelle, the elements you have used, like the felt flowers, the ribbons and that stamped frame all look amazing together! Great job on the sketch and thanks for playing! love Keesh x

Leave a Reply

