Tri-Fold Shutter Card

Standard

I finally got around to making one of these cards yesterday afternoon.  Previously I’d been a bit intimidated (not really sure why), and then I watched this awesome video tutorial by Beate Johns and it all looked so simple!

Here’s a pic of the front of my card.

tri fold shutter front

I have used Basic Gray as my card base.  The cardstock layers are all Baja Breeze, and topped with the gorgeous Walk in the Park designer series paper from the Spring  Mini (YES, you can order it now!).

To decorate the front of my card I’ve used a flower from the Pretties kit, sponged in Cameo Coral.  On top of that is one of the images from the brand new Gallery stamp set.  The butterfly from Great Friend is stamped in Cameo Coral and attached with dimensionals.  I cut a little flag from Baja Breeze cardstock and stamped ‘for you’ from Great Friend in Basic Gray.  The little flower button is from the Button Latte pack, available in my product share this month.

The designer paper panels on the right hand side have also been decorated (sounds like a Christmas tree!).  The top one has two 5/16″ white brads, and the lower one has White Taffeta Ribbon.

Onto the inside, here is a photo of the card all opened out.

tri fold shutter open

Isn’t it pretty?  The frame thingy in the middle is also from the Gallery set.  It’s not as difficult as it looks to cut out, I promise.  On the right hand side I’ve added another butterfly and a greeting from the On Your Birthday set.

Kimberley requested this card to be her birthday card 🙂  I made her one in different colours last night, will photograph it when she’s at school to show you.

Hope you’re all having a lovely relaxing weekend.

mel siggy

Leave a Reply

