Retro Fresh Notebook

Standard

Here’s the notebook I promised to show you last week.  The layout, colours, designer paper is taken directly from the notebook shown on page 11 of the current Idea Book and Catalogue.

mels notebook

And here is the Stampin’ Up! catalogue version:

SU retro fresh notebook

Mine is a little different because I didn’t want to wait for my On Board So Tweet Chipboard to arrive (yes, a little impatient here…)

I LOVED that the centre of the flowers were buttons in the sample book, so I made sure to use that detail on my book.  I stamped the images from Cheep Talk, cut them out, and adhered them using Tombow to make sure they stayed put!

The chipboard letters for ‘notes’ have been embossed using white craft ink and white embossing powder and also stuck down using Tombow.

If you missed my post from the other day, I’ve just used a 192 page exercise book from Kmart.  This size exercise book has a ‘square’ spine, rather than stapled pages.  I rounded the corners (only took a couple of minutes) and all of the designer paper and cardstock is adhered with sticky strip.

Leave a Reply

