Inkspirations Colour Challenge #8

Standard

Continuing along with the Build a Roo Challenge issued by Kimberley, this card uses the flowers in the set.

I decided to combine that with Makeesha’s Colour Challenge #8, for a very bright and colourful birthday card.

makeesha-colour-challenge-8

Here’s my card for the challenge, I’ve used a layout that I have used often before as it seemed to suit the roo.

Colour Challenge Roo

This kangaroo is stamped in black Stazon ink onto watercolour paper.  I’ve coloured the kangaroo using my Stampin’ Write markers and an aquapainter.  Off to the side I’ve used my Curly Label bundle to punch out the Pink Passion accent, and to stamp the frame.  The ‘Let’s Celebrate’ sentiment is from the new ‘On Your Birthday’ set.  For the background, I’ve stamped the flower image in Certainly Celery ink on Celery paper.  The Pumpkin piece of Designer Series Paper is from the Haiku pack, I’m loving the versatility of that pack.

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: Inkspirations Colour Challenge # 8 WINNER! - Makeesha Byl

Leave a Reply

