Build A Roo Challenge

Standard

My eldest daughter issued me with a challenge yesterday afternoon, firstly to use my Build-a-Roo stamp set, and then to make 10 cards with it! Her logic was that there are 10 stamps in the set, so I need to make the 10 cards…
My first Build-a-roo card uses the Mojo Monday sketch from last week. Here’s the sketch image so you can have a go at it as well.
Mojo89SketchEach time I finished a card, Kim was telling me the theme required for the next one!  This card was the ‘Valentine’s card’.

Mojo Roo

The card base is Pink Pirouette cardstock, topped with a layer of Riding Hood Red, and then some Bella Rose Designer Series Paper.  I’ve stamped the Roo and then using my Stamp a ma Jig added the hearts in the kangaroo’s pouch.  The image has been coloured using Watercolour Wonder Crayons (it was my first real attempt at using them, so be kind!) on Whisper White Cardstock.  The accent on the lower right is the super Build a Brad.  I stamped the small heart from the set, coloured it and punched it out using my 1/2″ circle punch.  All I did then is stick the image onto the brad base, and add the clear bubble.  Doesn’t it add a gorgeous touch to the card?

One response »

Leave a Reply

