Rustic Rooster

Standard

This is one of the Level 2 hostess sets that Stampin’ Up! demonstrators could preorder before the new catalogue began in April.  I chose to order Rustic Rooster since it was so different to all of the other stamps in my collection.  It sat on my shelves collecting dust until last weekend, when I decided to have a go at watercolouring the rooster.  I can’t believe how easy this was to do!  I stamped the image in Black Stazon ink onto Stampin’ Up!’s watercolour paper.  Then I just used my Stampin’ Write markers to colour small sections of the rooster, and used my aquapainter to blend it all together.

I combined the rooster image with an old Mojo Monday sketch, and the gorgeous Washington Apple designer series paper to create a ‘country’ look (reminds me of all those folk art roosters I painted years ago…).

rustic rooster

Have a lovely day 🙂

Leave a Reply

