Happy Birthday baby girl!

Standard

It’s difficult for me to believe, but my sweet baby girl Emma is three today.  She sat patiently and played while I made her this card yesterday (and it took some time to colour and decide on paper etc).  I had to use this stamp, because the most popular request I hear every day is ‘Please push me on the swing’.

Em's birthday cardThe main image from A Kind Word is stamped in Black Stazon ink onto Stampin’ Up!’s watercolour paper.  I then coloured the image using my Stampin’ Write Markers and an Aqua Painter.   Here’s a close up of the main pic.

em's card close upTo colour the chipboard number 3, I first covered it in White Craft Ink.  Then I used my Sponge Daubers to apply Pretty in Pink pastel.  After that I covered it in Versamark ink, and embossed it with clear embossing powder.

I’m off to spend the day with my cute little princess (and apparently construct a Minnie Mouse cake!).  Hope your day is fun too.

emma may 22 close up

One response »

  1. Your daughter and your card are both gorgeous! Good luck with the Minnie Mouse cake and happy birthday to Emma.
    Joanne

Leave a Reply

