Another 2 in 1 challenge card!

Standard

No-one told me that if I started doing online card/scrap challenges that I’d get addicted to them.  This next card is a combination of Makeesha Byl’s Colour Challenge #7 and Amy Rysavy’s Sketch 67.

Here’s the challenge images for you to have a go at them!

makeesha-colour-challenge-7v2

AMYRS67

Makeesha’s Colour Challenge was to use Chocolate Chip, Really Rust, Sage Shadow and Very Vanilla. This combo really reminded me of the Outlaw designer papers from the last catalogue, but I didn’t want to show you more retired stuff!  Instead I’ve used a piece of the brand new Windsor Knot DSP (that’s the Sage Shadow striped piece).  The Really Rust layer has been stamped with the Fast Flowers wheel in Really Rust ink.  The little skunk/squirrel (it’s under debate in our house! lol!) is from Pun Fun.  I’ve coloured him using my blender pens, isn’t he cute?  The greeting is from the brand new On your Birthday set, and the cute little button is from the Button Latte pack.  To finish off the card I’ve used Vanilla Taffeta Ribbon and 3 vintage brads.  Enjoy!

pun fun

9 responses »

  1. Gorgeous card! This set is on my wish list for sure! I’m thinkin he is a skunk because the saying with him says “I stink you’re sweet” get it skunk = stink. whatever he is you have done an awesome job!

Leave a Reply

