Loving Colour Challenge #218

Standard

I’m still making cards using this colour challenge combo.  Miss Em is being amazingly co-operative, so I figured why not keep going?

The first card layout is from a magazine exclusively for Stampin’ Up! demonstrators.  The mag is full of workshop ideas, samples etc – absolutely perfect for when your brain just cannot come up with anything…  Without further ado, here  is my card:

CC Live Laugh Love

Again, I’m using the Haiku Designer Series Paper as this colour combination works so well with it.  I’m also using the same stamp setfor the main images – Embrace Life.  In case you haven’t noticed, it’s one of my favourites and so versatile.

The second card layout comes from Makeesha Byl’s Sketch Challenge #7 (see blog link on the right).

MB CC embrace birthdayThis card is a 5 1/2″ square one.  I’ve used Kiwi Kiss for the base, then a layer of Haiku designer paper.  The other card layers are Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White and more Haiku.  I’ve tied Kiwi Kiss striped ribbon around the card and added two pumpkin brads to the top left corner.  The greeting is punched out with the Large Oval Punch and layered onto a piece of (yes again) Haiku paper which I punched out with the brand new Wide Oval Punch.

Enjoy the rest of your day!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

