2 Challenges in 1

Standard

I decided that I’d like to attempt more of the card challenges floating around the net.  For this card, I’ve combined the Mojo Monday #86 challenge with the Splitcoast Colour Challenge 218.

The Mojo Monday sketch is shown below.

Mojo86Sketch

The Splitcoaststampers Colour Challenge for this week was to combine Kiwi Kiss, Summer Sun and Only Orange!  A very bright and summery combination for sure.  Now since I don’t possess an Only Orange Stampin’ Pad, I’ve substituted Pumpkin Pie, but you get the general idea.  Here’s my card:

CC218 MOJO86

My card base is Kiwi Kiss.  The scalloped layer is Pumpkin Pie and is topped with a piece of Haiku designer paper.  I’ve paper pierced the top edge of pumpkin using my trusty mat pack.  The main images are from Embrace Life, seriously this stamp set goes with everything!  I’ve stamped all three images in Basic Black and coloured them with my blender pens.  The leaves are Kiwi Kiss, and the other flowers are Summer Sun, shaded with Pumpkin Pie.  Each image is also outlined with Going Gray ink which helps them ‘pop’ out a little.

The words ‘Thank You’ are from the Taking Care of Business stamp set – I just inked up the part of the stamp I wanted to use with a Black Marker.

This colour combo is growing on me (not sure why, it’s definitely not something I’d normally use) and I hope to make a few more cards later today using it.  Why don’t you give it a go?

Leave a Reply

