It’s a card-fest!

Standard

Quite some time ago, Steve’s aunt asked me to make her some cards.  She’s in remote WA and it’s difficult to get cards (let alone pretty ones!).  I’ve been a bit slack about getting them done, but I’ve spent some time over the last day or so getting some cards made.

These cards all use some retired papers (it’s still pretty even though you can’t buy it any more).  I know several of my customers have some Ginger Blossom and Afternoon Tea paper in their collection, so I figured I’d show you these cards.  Each card also uses some current items, so it’s not all old!

baja rose thanks

This cards uses one of the many Watercolour Roses I made the other day.  Card base is Ruby Red, next layer is Kraft and then Baja Breeze Patterns paper.  I’ve punched the strip of Ruby Red using the Eyelet Border punch, used the Curly label punch bundle for the Thanks tag at the bottom.

on your birthday ginger blossom

I think this one is my favourite!  Card base is Cranberry Crisp, next layer River Rock and then my fave Ginger Blossom designer paper.  The next layer you can see is also Ginger Blossom paper.  Main image is from Embrace Life and coloured with blender pens.  I’ve used a piece of retired Hodgepodge Hardware and Groovy Guava ribbon as an accent.  The words “On your Birthday” are from the new birthday sentiment set.  I’ve cut it to look like a flag and popped it up on dimensionals.

live your dreamAnother one that I was pleasantly surprised with!  Card base is Garden Green (definitely not a colour I use often!), next layer Basic Gray and then a piece of Afternoon Tea designer paper.  The next layer is a piece of Ginger Blossom designer paper, layered onto Basic Gray cardstock.  I’ve tied a piece of Soft Sky ribbon around this layer.  The main image is from Live your Dream, I’ve coloured it with markers.  The top corner has two vintage brads, and the sentiment is added onto the Cute and Curly stamp/punch bundle (again, loving this one!).

That’s all for now, have to deliver Kim to a birthday party.  Will be back with more of the cards later.  If you’d like more info on any of these cards, please email me.

Leave a Reply

