It’s Scrapbooking Time.

Standard

Since May is scrapbooking month, I thought I’d share some scrapbooking pages with you.  I’m aiming to have at least 4 pages a week on here this month, so wish me luck (and a 2 year old who naps!).

This one uses a retired Simply Scrappin’ Kit, but I thought I would show you anyway.  It’s a great example of how everything in a Scrappin’ Kit matches.  You get textured 12×12 cardstock in 4 colours, and Designer Series Paper which co-ordinates with those colours.  It’s so quick and easy to put together scrapbook pages when everything just goes together!   The kits also include 6 sheets of die-cut stickers.  I didn’t use any of those on this page, opting to use my much loved Priceless stamp set as an accent.

The page layout sketch is from Valerie Salmon, and was featured on the Fiskars website.  I love how the rounded corners tie everything together and make it all look neat and ‘finished’.

em-cutie-pie-page

Leave a Reply

