Happy Birthday Mum

Standard

Hope you have a wonderful day!

Here’s the birthday card I made for mum.  It’s cased from a very similar one by Beate (link to her blog on the right).

mums-birthday-card1

The card base is Basic Black.  I’ve then added a layer of Very Vanilla cardstock.  The bottom of this has been scalloped, and then I’ve punched out tiny holes using the 1/16″ handheld punch.  On top of the vanilla is a layer of the retiring Spring Silhouettes Designer Series Paper.

On some Very Vanilla paper I’ve stamped a couple of the images from Embrace Life and coloured them with a Basic Black marker, and blender pens with Old Olive ink.  The centre circle has ‘for you’ from the gorgeous Occasional Greetings set.  I’ve pierced the edges of the vanilla circles, and they’ve been layered on both Old Olive circles, and Basic Black scalloped circles.

The ribbon is the wide grosgrain in Old Olive.  I’ve attached the individual circles using dimensionals for some added interest.  On the inside of the card I’ve placed a layer of Very Vanilla cardstock, which has also been scalloped.

Have a lovely weekend!

2 responses »

  1. Mel,

    I just love this stamp set & have seen many creations made with it, but WOW this card is amazing I love it. Congratulations on a gorgeous design – your Mum will love it!

    Corinna

  2. Melissa, Corinna is right I did love the card and thanks to you, Steve and the girls for a very happy birthday, Mum

Leave a comment