Good Morning Sunshine sneak peek

Standard

I thought I might finally get around to letting my blog readers have a peek at some of the new Designer Series Paper in the 2009-10 Stampin’ Up! catalogue.  This one is called Good Morning Sunshine, and demonstrators had the opportunity to pre-order it, along with a few other things.  VERY exciting!

kuburiverpage

This scrapbook page features some photos I took at Werribee Open Range Zoo earlier this year.  The page background is Kiwi Kiss – one of the new In-colours for this year.  The yellow paper you can see is part of the Good Morning Sunshine pack.  I loved that it was light enough for me to stamp my title directly onto it.

I’ve used the photo corner punch to create some interest with Real Red cardstock.  The Real Red ribbon under the photo of my girls ties the red together.

The flowers have been stamped using a stamp in one of the brand new Level 3 Hostess sets!  This set includes a 4 piece stamp set, along with co-ordinating 12×12 paper AND rub-ons!  I’m looking forward to having a play with that later today.

Anyway, the flowers were stamped in Kiwi Kiss and I’ve coloured them in using blender pens.  The yellow flowers were coloured in So Saffron (quite possibly my favourite yellow in our catalogue) and the green in Kiwi Kiss.  Both colours had the centres coloured with Real Red ink.

The journalling has been done using my Old Olive marker – which will be available INDIVIDUALLY!!!!!

Hope you are having a good day.

Leave a Reply

