Bugs and Kisses

Standard

I’ve been trying to use up some of my rather sizeable Designer Series Paper collection, before it retires in approximately 3 weeks.  It’s probably not likely to be completely gone, unless I don’t sleep or do pretty much anything else.

BUT, here are a set of cards I made up last night using the Bugs and Kisses stamp set, together with the gorgeous Spring Silhouettes Designer Series Paper.

bugandkissesset

My favourite card of the three is the one to the far right – the dragonfly.  I just love how elegant it ended up looking.  I’ve coloured the dragonfly in using my blender pens and Soft Sky and Blue Bayou inks.

The scalloped rectangle is made using my Scallop Edge punch, I was very excited to figure that out last night.

Here’s a close-up:

dragonflycard

Here are close-ups of the other two cards in the set.  The grasshopper card is based on the Mojo Monday #77 sketch, and the Cute as a Bug card is based on Taylor’s Cupcake Challenge #58.

grasshoppercard

cuteasabug

Hope you enjoy these!

My lovely Australia Post parcel lady delivered my brand new preorder goodies today, so I’m off to start playing with some new stamps!  Hopefully I’ll have some sneak peek samples for you asap.

Leave a Reply

