Groovy Brocade

Standard

I hope you’re all looking forward to a lovely weekend.  I’m just finishing up getting ready for my February Stamp Camp later today, so this will be a short post!

This is a scrapbook page I made a couple of days ago.  I’ve had the Brocade Basics stamp set for a while, and it had never seen ink – figured I’d better get some use out of it.  The layout is cased from one in the current US Spring Summer catalogue.

The page background is textured Groovy Guava cardstock.  I’ve stamped the large swirl/stem in Groovy Guava ink in two corners, and added the flower using my Stamp-a-ma-jig.   After I’d positioned the photos of Kimberley (and Emma!), I added pieces of Ginger Blossom Designer Series Paper.  On those I’ve stamped and cut out some more images from Brocade Basics.  Two of the flowers also have clear brads from the Pretties Kit.

Underneath the first photo, I’ve added the sentiment from ‘Live your Dream’.  This is layered on a piece of Ruby Red cardstock and also a piece of the same Ginger Blossom paper used previously.  Enjoy!

kimscrappage

Leave a Reply

