Kristina Werner Colour Inspiration #38

Standard

Here’s a card I made quickly this afternoon for Kristina Werner’s Colour Inspiration #38.  Here’s the challenge image, the colours being Ruby Red, Pretty in Pink, Pumpkin Pie and Whisper White.

kwerner381

We’d spent the morning at Werribee Zoo (absolutely loved it BTW), and I just HAD to make a card for this challenge.

My card for the challenge is below:

kwernerci382

The card base is Ruby Red, then a layer of Pretty in Pink, some retired Designer Paper (I *think* it was called Flirty, not sure…), a layer of Berry Bliss paper and then the focal image.  I’ve used Embrace Life again, it seems to be top of the pile at the moment.  The flower is coloured using Ruby Red and Pumpkin Pie ink, with blender pens.  To finish off, I’ve added a piece of striped Pumpkin ribbon attached with brads.

To finish off for today, here’s a photo I took at the zoo…(I’m just LOVING my new camera)

lion

Leave a Reply

