A Birthday Card!

Standard

I thought I’d share with you a photo of the birthday card I made for my daughter.  It was partially cased from a card on Splitcoaststampers (can’t find it again at the moment to give you the link).

The card base is Whisper White Cardstock.  The other cardstock colours are Wild Wasabi, Regal Rose and Close to Cocoa.  The designer paper I’ve used is from the retired ‘Flirty’ range.  The balloons are from Big Bold Birthday, and have been clear embossed and cut out.  ‘Happy’ is from Polka Dots and Paisley, and ‘Birthday’ is from the super versatile It’s your Birthday set.

Other accents include On Board Lots of Letters (number 7), Soft Subtles brads and Linen Thread for the balloon strings.  I’ve also used my Spiral Punch and the wide Regal Rose ribbon.

Leave a Reply

