My Ellie dog – Scrapbook Page

Standard

This was the third scrapbook page we created at the Rub-On Scrap Class on Saturday.  I’ve used photos of our beloved German Shepherd, Elle, who passed away two years ago.

The page background is Close to Cocoa cardstock.  The next layer is a piece of Bashful Blue, cut down to 12 x 10″.  I’ve scalloped the bottom of the cardstock using my corner rounder.  Then I’ve punched tiny holes in each scallop using my 1/16″ handheld punch.

The thin strip at the top of the Bashful Blue is a piece of Berry Bliss designer paper.  The On Board chipboard accent is also covered in the same design.  Both of these pieces have been sanded and then sponged with Chocolate Chip ink.  Here’s a close up of the chipboard piece.

I have stamped the swirls from Priceless (what else? I love this set!) near the photos to add some extra detail to the page.  The title has been stamped using Wonderful Favourites.  I can’t believe I waited so long to buy this set.  It’s such a bargain at $39.95, and I’ve already used it several times.

The name ‘elle’ has been stamped on a piece of Very Vanilla cardstock, using the retired Typeset lower alphabet.  The edges of this piece have been sponged.  On the lower right of the page, I’ve used two 1/2″ vanilla circles which have also been sponged.  On top of these are two photo holders from the Pewter Hodgepodge Hardware set.

Last but not least, I added a white rub-on from the Urban West pack to a piece of chocolate chip cardstock.  The cardstock is attached to the page, and then I’ve used a pewter bookplate to draw attention to it.

Thanks to the ladies who attended on Saturday, hope you had fun.  Your pages were all beautiful!

If you missed this class and would like to attend another time, please keep an eye on my Upcoming Classes page for further dates.  I hope to add another couple of classes to the list sometime this week.

Leave a Reply

