Happy Birthday Emma!

Standard

Now that her birthday has been and gone, I’ll share Emma’s 2nd Birthday Card with you. This is quite possibly one of the first cards I have made more than one day in advance!

I’ve used the super cute Pretty Princess stamp set for the main image. The princess has been stamped with Black Staz-On, on watercolour paper. I then used my Stampin’ Write Markers to colour her in.

The pretty princess image (a.k.a. Miss Emma), has been layered on a piece of Old Olive cardstock, and a piece of the beautiful Berry Bliss designer paper.

The card base is Pink Passion, layered with Old Olive. The small horizontal strip across the card is from the Old Olive Prints Designer Paper. I have used my mat pack, and Old Olive (what else?) marker to create faux stitching along both sides of this strip.

This card also features some of Stampin’ Up!s On Board chipboard pieces. The scallop piece has been covered with Berry Bliss designer paper. And it was as easy as punching out a scallop using the scallop punch, and sticking it on with one of our Anywhere Glue Sticks! The number ‘2’ is from the Lots of Letters pack. I’ve inked the 2 using white craft ink, and then coloured it using Stampin’ Pastels.

Above the chipboard, I have stamped ‘Make a Wish’ from A Little Birthday Cheer. This has to be one of the best sets in the new catalogue. For only $26.95, you get four different birthday sentiments – perfect for card making!

Now I have to get used to the fact that my baby girl is 2 (that might take me a while!)

Leave a Reply

